Host Old New Book Links Who? Mail
This is almost a real entry

2007-07-07

This is for those of you who were checking out this page yesterday, hoping for more then that pathetic suck-out entry that was here. First, however for an explaination of what was here. That first sentence was meant to be a question, but for some reason I didn't think to add the proper punctuation, that's been fixed now, but it happens way more often then it should. I'm sure that there are about twenty typos or so in this entry for instance, but my laziness is legendary, expecially when it comes to editing.

At any rate, I was checking up on the stats for this long neglected page, when I noticed a reocurrent IP address from Paris, France. In fact, it was listed more often then Emmy, who I was pretty sure at this point was the only one reading this drivel. Thus, we have the last entry. Because the only people who have ever checked out this page on a regular basis like that, whether I've updated or not are my RL folks, and since as far as I'm aware, none of them have gone to France, although considering how long I've been anti-social lately that could have changed without any awareness on my part, I was understandibly confused.

Let the ranting begin, because this situation had got me thinking about the French today. I really think that as Americans, we give the French a bad rap for no reason. After all, we want the people who visit America to speak our language, so why wouldn't the French get cranky is you go there without knowing any French, but by the way, most of us are aware that the French are taught English since grammer school, but that is beside the point. If you visit, speak the language, or bring someone along who does. I think that if you do, you will find them to be at least a little more receptive.

This naturally got me thinking about that time a while back when we Yanks got all up in arms because France wasn't supporting our war-mongering, and make no mistake about it, that's exactly what it was, and still is. I would like to re-iterate that without France, we would have never even come close to winning our little revolution a couple hundred years ago, so as far as I'm conserned, they can say whatever the hell they want. Now there are some that would say that without our revolution, thiers wouldn't have been possible, but that is entirely beside the point, and slightly debateable. All-in-all I've never had a problem with French folks, but Qubecios are another matter entirely.

I'm sorry, where you expecting a poem?

-----------------------------------

I tred on burnt ashes
I absorb Earth through my skin
Missed the ashtray

-----------------------------------

There you go....cigar haiku.

~M

0 comments so far

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

<<< | >>> | Random