Host Old New Book Links Who? Mail
crap you shouldn't read

2006-07-01

This is a tale of two lives
Neither of which are mine
Yet through the distorted web of space and time
They both threaten to wrap social webbing around me
Whether I want it or notI hate to spill it out like this
But there are other eyes to revolve around
One is from the distant past
And thinks she can make up
For past mistakes by making passes
At me
Not usually the best idea
But even though I once
Held her in high enough regard for such
I am different
With different priorities
And so is she
Besides
She ends up sleeping with too many of my friends

The Other
Though more recent
Is still in the past
And I have a hard time telling her
That she got left behind
Even though she left me during the lonliest time in my life
This is nonsense. The truth is, I might even consider the possibilities if it weren't for the fact that I've got my eyes set elsewhere, and unless I'm misreading things, and I might be, then there's a decent chance that these thoughts can come true. But then, I've been known to be stupid before

~M

0 comments so far

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

<<< | >>> | Random