Host Old New Book Links Who? Mail
You've got questions? We've got hamsters.

2004-01-22

Ok...I wanted to address a couple of things from the comments of that entry that sat here a really long time.

Layout- I've had other layouts before, usually done by my ex-girlfriend Jen-Jen, aka fsck. They were all really good, but I wanted something that I could do myself, including and especially the artwork. So, I made something very quickly in MS paint (my first time every doing something serious with it), and designed the rest of the layout around that, taking inspiration from Super-Fly's layout, and making the changes to the code as I saw fit.

Banner ads: Actually I designed both ads in order to get rid of my first batch of ads from the first year of my supergold membership before the year was up (at which time, yes, you do lose them). This year I didn't want to bother with it any more, so I used the same ads to get rid of the new ads with this year's membership. Strangly enough however, I get a better click-through rate on the ads that tell you not to click on them.

Lastly, Chaosbean asked me how I'm doing. The only answer to that, is the one that applies with me in almost every situation, unfortunately you have to actually see my facial expression to understand it, so I'll just say that I'm as neurotic as ever.

~M

3 comments so far

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

<<< | >>> | Random