Host Old New Book Links Who? Mail
hmlkd

2003-12-04

I'm not one much for too many toys. A good computer that I can use to get online and update my site, download music, maybe play a little Diablo 2, if I'm in a particularly rotten mood. Every now and then I pull out the Gameboy Advanced that Jen-Jen once left at my house, and play a little Pokemon. I gave my PS2 to my nephews last year for X-Mas, because they didn't have one, and I had bought them a game for it, thinking that they did. I only miss it because I don't have a DVD player, really. Or a VCR, for that matter. These things really don't mean that much to me, though. I think they are neat, and someday when I have a lot of extra money I may buy a new DVD player, but right now I have other things I would much rather spend my money on.

I do, however, have one particular obsession that often hits me pretty hard financially. That obsession is comic books. Fortunately, I've been pretty good about it lately, and thankfully I have some extra money this week, due to a refund check from Cingular, for my new phone. Atomik Pop was having a sale on Allan Moore stuff, so I spent more money then I probably should have. I probably should have spent that extra money on X-mas gifts. Now I'm feeling kind of bad about indulging myself that way...especially since the only reason I went up there was to see if they still rented copies of a certain puppet show (which they do not), which I was going to watch with Jen-Jen because of personal irony. Oh, well.

~Matt

0 comments so far

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

<<< | >>> | Random