Host Old New Book Links Who? Mail
thtklguil

2003-11-27

Right now I'm at Matt and Alissa's listening to the preview of Tori Amos' Tales of a Librarian, which is being held on one of the stations that Music Match Jukebox allows. When I first heard about this albumn from Lauren and a couple of others, someone had said that all the vocals had been reworked and were completely different from the origionals. This is not true, the are changes to the mix, and in some cases the vocals have been re-done a little, but for the most part I don't hear much of change from the origionals in the vocal aspect. The mix is definately different from the origional, and a couple of songs have some major changes, but only a couple, and for the most part all of them have been excellent changes so far.

Basically what I'm saying here is never listen to someone else's opinion about an albumn, listen to it for yourself and decide.

By the way, the new songs on here (some of which may have previously been B-sides, because they are re-labled something like "reworked albumn version") so far are all quite good. I have yet to be disapointed by anything I've heard on here.

~Matt Magus

0 comments so far

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

<<< | >>> | Random