Host Old New Book Links Who? Mail
romeo and the hooker from Minniapolis(sp?)

2001-12-05

In the bathroom today (which is where I do the vast majority of my reading) I opened the book "The Book of The Sacred Magic Of Abra-Melin The Mage" randomly and saw this:

"The Ninth Chapter.

"To Transform Animals into Men, and Men into Animals; etc.

"(1)To transform Men into Asses."

My thoughts on this:

You don't need any magickal squares, sigils, or any other Judeo-Christian Hubajoob for this. Simply place said man in front of an attractive woman. When faced with this, all men become asses of one variety or another.

At any rate here is some semblance of a poem for you

--------------------------------------------

It's funny
How this lovely little machine
That's ment to connect me
To the rest of the world
Only serves to make me feel
Even more alienated
As I'm laid low by the lack
Of intelligent thought
Covering this binary-coated land
And I feel sad
For the poor slobs
Who don't know all the
Idiocy that can be laughed at
Upon this digital horizon
There is an old saying
That one should believe
None of what one hears
And half of what one sees
And that half becomes less
When one looks over this vast wasteland
Of electroinic feces

-----------------------------------------------

By the way, my dear Raven, since you are indeed someone in the OKC area, perhaps you should come to Galileo on Weds., as there are people there who are far better poets and writers than I. And thank you.
~Matt Magus

0 comments so far

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

<<< | >>> | Random