Host Old New Book Links Who? Mail
Mental Gall Stones

2001-10-02

I've been asked to edit my diary, by someone who's a little too close to the situation, and who seems to have more sense than I do, at any rate. So there you have it, all done. However, don't think that this is an apology of any type, I ment what I said, even if I said it out of anger. This is probably going to be this last note on all of it from me. So now it's poetry time, hopefully.
------------------------------------------
Radio plays and I sit hogtied
In barbed-wire emotions
Ripped between a reality I've known
Or a fantasy I haven't
And as good as this fantasy could be
Its unpredictability could be viscious
But can it be as viscious as what's
All ready passed?
There's a bit of comfort
In knowing what kind of pain
Is headed your way
Knowing that you'll be able
To live through it
Life is about making educated guesses
And praying that you're right
All four horsemen seem to be pulling me
Toward the four cardinal points
While my ears are assaulted by
Too many whispered possibilities
All I really need to do
Is break free from all of them
If just for a little while
Giving my head and heart room to breathe
--------------------------------------------
Bah, that was for some reason getting that simple piece of crap out of my head was like mentally passing a gall stone...until next time.

~Matt

0 comments so far

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

<<< | >>> | Random