Host Old New Book Links Who? Mail
I have no title for this piece of crap

2001-06-16

Sometimes your eyes turn blue
With shades of gray on the horizon
I'm not really the person you thought
You loved
I'm just another confused and lonely
Little kid looking for answers
In a world that's just too big for
Me to be able to find them
Sometimes I get lucky though
Just like everybody else
Even the years haven't dulled
The memory of the night we met
And I still smile from happiness
When I think about how you fell asleep
On my leg
Even though it ended badly
As almost every great romance does
I can still think of the ghost of your
Memory and smile

We loved each other like it
Was always summer
And it never got all that cold
Your every thought and dream
Amazed me so much
That it took quite an
Effort to keep from crying
Just to prove that I loved you
I crossed the desert just like the Jew
That I am
Thank god no one dropped a dime
And even though it ended badly
As almost all great romances do
I still sing to you in my sleep
And dream of kisses that can cross
Two thousand miles to land on your cheek

I know I will never have your love
But I'm glad to give mine to you
With my smile and my eyes
Every time you are near
When you float into my life
Upon your clouds made of lace
The joy you bring with you
Overshadows my normal brooding
And forces me to pay attention
To every movement of your eyes
I know you catch me staring sometimes
And wonder what I find so fascinating
But your eyes betray your thoughts
And very soon they are focussed elswhere
I don't mind at all
Because then
It can't end badly

0 comments so far

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

<<< | >>> | Random