Host Old New Book Links Who? Mail
The Violence Inherant In the System

2002-05-04

Jeez, thanks, you people make me blush...here's another poem for you.

--------------------------------------------

I wonder if I could
Make you smile like that
You read your book
And I see
Guilty pleasure wash over your face
And I could see you
In my room
Lit only by starlight
Streached out
With that same look on your face
Does this thought make me evil?
A chauvinest perhaps?
No, not at all
Because I'm not as concerned
With the act itself
Or even the chase
But with that warm light
That would eminate from you
After the fact
That's when I percieve
Humanity to be at its best
That instant after union is finished
We are all calm
Relieved
Happy
And smiling
Like you do
While you read your book
Perhaps
I should leave you alone after all...

~Matt Magus

0 comments so far

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

<<< | >>> | Random