Host Old New Book Links Who? Mail
Cafe Nervoso at Noon

2002-08-04

I sit here in my introspecive little world
Wondering why my heart and head never get along
Like the Isrealites and Palastinians
They can't seem to agree on anything for very long
And just when it looks like the old wars
Are going to flair up again
Another area of my body thinks it's going to speak up
Intervine as if it were the U.S.
Only to be secretly spit on and despised by both
Hmmmm
Maybe it is a lot like the U.S. in that regard after all
But don't tell IT that
Because it's pride may start to swell
And none of us want to have to deal with that

~Matt Magus

I know it seems a little in poor taste, but if you can't tell I've been in that kind of mood lately.

0 comments so far

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

<<< | >>> | Random