Host Old New Book Links Who? Mail
This is crap!!!!!!!!!!!

2006-01-14

For years I've roamed these lands
Hiding from myself
Or inside myself
Whatever the need of the moment dictated
Light was precious and little
In my little world
It always seemed obscured
By my Cause of the Moment
Because I could
Because I thought
By damn!
Someone has to
But these crusades
To find truth
Only obscured it further
The answers I always needed
Were not to be found
In dusty tombs
Or the world's libraries
They were inside
And had been all along
Experience only teaches you
How to cover your tracks a little better
And knowledge is a pursuit
Best left to those
Who can process it
Without tainting it
With their own slants
And bigotry
Not that such a thing is entirely possible
For none can observe something
Without changing it
But there are those who at least try
And to them I say have at it!

But beware
Put down your banners
And look to yourself
Before it's too late

~M

0 comments so far

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

<<< | >>> | Random