Host Old New Book Links Who? Mail
Scratching the Pentagon

2002-10-04

Stop imitating art
Start living it
Build you mind
From the puzzle pieces
You've given us
Every time you
Portray someone else
In your routine
You lose a bit
Of who you are
And you are too
Beautiful in your malconformation
For that to be allowed
Pick up the lives
Of those you admire
And make yourself
A Frankenstein's monster from them
Raise towers
Of patchwork steel
To astound us
Somewhere in this
Seemingly jumbled mess
You will build your own voice
Or at least I hope so
Because those are the
Stairs I've chosen to climb
I pray that I'll reach
The roof of individual thought
Before my mind collapses

~Matt Magus

0 comments so far

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

<<< | >>> | Random