Host Old New Book Links Who? Mail
Saving the Grapevine

2003-07-07

This is a cry out
To the desperate the lonely and the dying
And make no mistake about it
We are all dying
One breath at a time
Funny thing, really
The one thing we need the most
Is what kills us in the end
But I think I can relate

As for the lonely
Why is it that the greatest feeling
That one can experience
Is also the most painful?
And why can�t I seem to break away
From the selfishness that causes that pain?
Why is the happiness of that person
Just not enough?
It should be

Desperation
The point at which someone will try anything
To get that which is desired
Because all seems hopeless without it
We have to fight this
Make it into a monster that we can fight
Chain it down like Loki
Banish it away
To do otherwise
Would be a slight to ourselves
And the ones we love

Matt Magus

P.S. Someone get me some fucking cheese, this damn poem sounds like something f'n Morressey would write...pathetic

2 comments so far

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

<<< | >>> | Random