Host Old New Book Links Who? Mail
Pel-mel Pens

2002-04-10

Hi
My name is Matt
And I'm half-German
And half Jewish
I keep trying to
Stick my head in the oven
Go ahead
You can laugh
The joke isn't in as
Poor humour as you might think
Sure
In fact it's quite funny
When you realize that all it does
Is make fun of the
Premise of racism itself
You see folks
Regardless of skin colour
Regardless of your blood's history
Regardless of what fantasies you worship
Or those of the bedroom
Or even *gasp*
Who you choose to share
Any and all of these things with
We are all one body of humanity
In each instance of bigotry
And by the way
I'm just as guilty of it
As the rest of you
Just ask any Christian who knows me
But in each of those moments
All we ever are really doing
Is sticking our collective heads
And our planatery head
Into an inferno of hatred
I suggest you get away from me now though
Because I'm feeling quite masochistic

0 comments so far

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

<<< | >>> | Random