Host Old New Book Links Who? Mail
Does this shit make any sense to you guys?

2002-05-14

I know that some of you
Read a few words from me on your computer screens
Or see my on that raggedy piece of carpet
For six minutes a week
And you think you have some idea
Of who I might be
I'm sorry folks
But if you think you can really
Judge everything about a man
By his art
Then you are a bigger moron then I
You see
While I might mean everything I write
When I write it
That does not mean it is truth
At least not in the
"Whole truth
"And nothing but the truth
"So help me Maat" sense
What you see are frozen moments
In a life filled with madness
Not all of which is my own
What you don't see
Are the long hours spent
Pndering my navel
Pouring myself into things
Like the Tao Te Ching
Trying to turn myself into Pu
The empty block that is
Not that this is a literal thing anyway
After all
Who would really want to be a block
Ready for some damn fool
To come along and chop you into something
Although in another sense
I guess that's what you're doing
Although the damn fool isn't
Actually a person
Or some such nonsense
Because that's what it all is
Really
Just nonsense that we all use
To try to make ourselves better
Because there isn't a being made manifest
That can't use a little shaping up
At least
As far as I can tell

~Matt Magus

0 comments so far

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

<<< | >>> | Random