Host Old New Book Links Who? Mail
My Living Enigma

2003-06-09

I suppose that this was supposed to replace one of the lost poems about a certain ex of mine, but I suppose it could serve as a dort of prolouge to the poetry I'll be adding later tonight:

Tonight the world can go away
All the troubles of society
Can work themselves out
We can�t always save the world
Sometimes we just have to get by
With saving ourselves
There are millions of worlds out there
But I�m only concerned with
Two of them
Hers and mine

Her world is a land
Of happy faeries
And super-deformed caricatures,
Men who become puppets
So she can take out
Her frustrations on them

Mine is a world of
Reading between the sheets
Forging ideas in text
And breathing in life
Through their nostrils
Crafting each line
To have a unique personality
Yet once
These worlds were one
when we consumed only each other
And a lot of sandwiches
Made only with the freshest love

Seven years
And an ocean of alcohol later
I�m trying to find
Where my mind went wrong
Trying to pinpoint the moment
When our sweet wine
Turned to vinegar
And my thoughts
Began to poison us

~Matt Magus

P.S. Yep, for those of you in the know, that's who these next few are going to be about, took my by suprise when I started writing them, that's for sure...I was actually meaning to try to write something about Jen for F-ups and Losers...

1 comments so far

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

<<< | >>> | Random