Host Old New Book Links Who? Mail
Llama Lambasting

2003-08-28

Quiet rains disturb me
They are all pain
With none of the fire
Fury amd anger of thunderstorms
Which are the tears of a warrior
Quiet rains are the tears
Of a poet
Who has lost all hope
They fall straight down
Like the spirit of a man
Enslaved by his emotions
When even his desperation fails him

~Matt Magus

Funny thing about this poem is that it was dry the night I wrote it (Tuesday), and when I woke up the next day, it was raining. By the way, I really hate writing stuff like this. For the most part all I did was extend an already existant metaphore, and really...writing it was just too despressing, even for me. Considering the timing, this poem is probably going to be misunderstood, but really it's about more things then one, and is a little desceptive, because it only pertains to the feelings of a very small moment. I believe, however, that it is the poet's job to capture moments, no matter how small or painful. I can only hope I did that.

~M

0 comments so far

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

<<< | >>> | Random