Host Old New Book Links Who? Mail
Lick Past Tense

2006-07-18

Before I begin what hopefully will become a poem, a little note about the title. I get a lot of spam, and occasionally, one will sneak by the filters because of the random use of words in it. I recieved one today that was entitled, "post displease", and I thought someone who had a grammer problem might have actually been trying to tell me they didn't appreciate something I wrote. Now, for a supposed "writer", my grammer is far from what it should be. This, however, was just too funny a proposition to ignore, so I looked at it. It turned out to be one of the aforementioned spam. Sometimes these "filter-breaking" spammers actually seem to be trying to tell a story, or communicating with other spammers. This one, sadly, was just a seemingly random jumble of words and phrases. Light a single beam of light shining through a storm cloud, however, I found in it the words that became the title for today's entry. They were all by themselves on a line. I would tell you about trying "to interperate every phenomena as a direct communication from God to my soul", but that would probably bore the pants off of you (not that getting the pants off of some of you would be a bad thing, but still). Besides, the answer is fairly obvious.

----------------------------------

Sometimes
The past doesn't exist
The future doesn't exist
There is only now
I haven't been able to bring that about
As a permanent condition
But I have moments
Moments when nothing matters
And I can truly live and be
Without constraint
Without hurting anyone except possibly myself
For a moment I am all that there is
And I know why so many people
Confuse this for "being god"
In a way
They are right, of course
But some people seem to think that thier ego
Gets to be included in the package
Such as those that speak
"I am God"
But they are only touching a tiny portion of divinity
For God knows not "I"
Or that "God" is anything other then a three-letter word in English
It however, does understand AM
Because if the all-mighty has to conform to a single word in a single language
And sometimes it does
So that we over-glorified apes can understand it
It prefers verbs
But this isn't about other people misunderstandings
Except perhaps my own
Attempting to know the mind of God
Is maddening
And I am quite insane
Especially in the now that was three days ago
But was not and still is
This is why we usually don't try to talk about this sort of thing
It gets damn confusing
And I am infernally befuddled

~M

1 comments so far

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

<<< | >>> | Random