Host Old New Book Links Who? Mail
Learning HTML

2003-06-27

I spent most of yesterday trying to learn a little HTML, while here at work, but it seems the only thing I've really learned it how to use comment tags. So now I think when I get home I'm going to look over the code for one of the older layouts that Jen-Jen made, and try to make some layout or other of my own.Perhaps one of these days I'll even be good enough to return the favor to Jen and make a layout for her.I almost feel guilty because now she's doing all these favors for me, and I can't think of a single thing to do for her.My only problem has been getting my browser to open the text files as if the were web pages...I don't know if it's because I'm using IE or if it's something that I'm doing wrong, namely using wordpad probably. I'm going to try coding in notepad this time and see if that will work.Umm, I guess that's about all for now. This is probably the most boring entry ever.
~Matt Magus

0 comments so far

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

<<< | >>> | Random