Host Old New Book Links Who? Mail
Just a Bad Ol' Boy

2005-01-26

This is one of the poems I am reading tonight

-------------------------------------------


Gonzo and I
Are a lot alike
Pariahs
Amoung pariahs
Neither of us
Really wants to becool
It's too much effort, really
All for a mask
That falls off
Far too often
Sure,
There are times
When both of us feel alone
In a world full of
Creatures unlike us
And while there are few
"Like" species in the big show
All the others
Have similar creatures
They can hang out with
At the end of an episode
But Gonzo;
Only the speechless chickens
Can stand to be around
When the show is over
You could say
He gets all the chicks
But it's not because
They understand him
Any better
Then anyone else
They simply
Don't have the need
To try to

~M

0 comments so far

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

<<< | >>> | Random