Host Old New Book Links Who? Mail
It's too warm in Oklahoma

2003-06-24

My body is not adjusting well to the heat. I remember being not much younger and the weather, hot or cold did not affect me nearly as drastically. I could walk out during the coldest temperatures without a coat and still be ok (in fact I often let women borrow my coat when walking out in the elements to keep them warmer), and in the summer when the heat index would be 103-105 you would be hard pressed to see me without a coat. Often I wonder what happened. Is it just age catching up to me, or a sign of something else entirely? I'm only 28, my body should not be reacting all that differently then it did five years ago, maybe being unable to accomplish quite those same things, but without a coat on in the summer I should be fine, or at least I would think so. Instead, the heat is making me quesy and a little dizzy. No use worrying too much about it though, I'll just deal with it the best I can.

~Matt Magus

0 comments so far

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

<<< | >>> | Random