Host Old New Book Links Who? Mail
This is a weird rant that doesn't make much sense, escept in my head

2003-11-10

I wish I could write like people carve. Envisioning a shape in the paper. Cutting away the useless parts, the parts that don't conform to the shape I see. Forming the spaces in between the letters into something beautiful.

Sometimes there is so much to say, but no way occurs to me that is different from how I've written it a thousand times before, or how someone else has written it.

Sometimes there is no way that occurs to me to pile everything into a readable format.

Sometimes, I just wish I could pile words on top of each other to make a picture of what I'm trying to say, all at once. Not those silly little poems that are formed into a shape that you've seen a thousand times before, or your teacher had you do in some middle school English class, but rather something that looks like a photograph, but instead of being made out of pixels (little dots), they are made out of words, but you have to get down really small to read what it says, but ultimately the story that makes up the picture is written in it.

If I could take a thousand of these picture-stories and stack them, like a superimposed photo, then perhaps I could come close to saying what is on my mind.

~Matt Magus

1 comments so far

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

<<< | >>> | Random