Host Old New Book Links Who? Mail
A brief glimpse into stupidity

2006-03-20

Fonzie is right
I wear my addictions
Like a badge of honor
Proudly flaunting them in the face
Of any adversity
But my word of Sin is Restriction
Although in a way
This is such
Restricting myself to certain habits
But then sinning sets one free
So there is a conundrum
But that is really irrelivant
I make no excuses or apologies
For what I do with my life
As it is just that
Mine,
And no one elses
There are no children to look after
And no attachments
That can't live with who I am
I learned a long time ago
That change cannot be forced
As much as I wish it were otherwise
And must instead come as the tide does
Slowly and in it's own time
To do other then let it
Is similar to trying to dam the ocean
Futile and silly

~M

-----------------------------------

I'm not sure what to think of this. It didn't go quite where I wanted it to, and I think the point is muffled and unclear (redunant, I suppose, but there are shades of meaning I'm trying to convey).

0 comments so far

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

<<< | >>> | Random