Host Old New Book Links Who? Mail
A game of Jew

2002-06-28

We don't make change for the years
We just sit back and relax
As we watch Time march in front of us
Waving all of it's temporal banners
I never much cared for
Reminding myself of this
Finite existance anyway
Ironically enough
I think that life is way too short
To let such matters bother you
Nah, I'm just taking the piss here
I actually think about how old I've gotten
Much more often then I like
I can see thirty standing right in front of me
Rasing it's sword to meet my throat
As I approach
But I hope by the time we meet
I can just tell him to piss off
And hopefully
Like a really crappy ghost
He will

~Matt Magus

P.S. Cool...someone searched for me on a mac...makes you wonder...in a stupid sort of way.

0 comments so far

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

<<< | >>> | Random