Host Old New Book Links Who? Mail
Fuck Neo-Cons

2012-09-20

Romney's "47 Percent" statement is fairly typical of the wrong-headed thinking that his party has fallen into. Forget for a moment, the inaccuracies inherant in his statement. Forget for a moment that social security is a system that all of us have paid into, all of our lives, and therefor not an intitlement, but instead an investment we've made in our futures ALL of our lives. Let's forget all that for a moment. On the one tax return that Romney has made public, he paid 13%. Last year, I paid 14% despite making literally hundreds of thousand dollars less then he. Also a large chunk of his income lately has come from taxes, and his healthcare comes from the social security fund, that congress shouldn't even be touching. So who is the REAL freeloader here. I might have given him an opportunity before, but NOW I am the 47%. Eat it Romney.

0 comments so far

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

<<< | >>> | Random