Host Old New Book Links Who? Mail
bhjfnshjsn

2003-07-31

This is silliness. I have a new place, and will be out of the house on Granger by this weekend. My apt is very small (it is, in fact, a storage building that's been converted into an apt), but I don't really need a lot of space. There doesn't seem to be anyone in the surrounding apts who ever leave them, so that's pretty cool. Best of all is the fact that they are very cheap, especially for all-bills-paid type places. I imagine that after a few months I should be able to get a decent place without having to worry about money. First and foremost though, I need to slowley build up enough things to put in a decent apt, simple things like kitchen appliances that I don't have (although as of yesterday I own a microwave).

I'm thinking of doing something astronomically drastic to commemorate my new goals, and to see the looks on people's faces. I love a good bit of shock value, but I won't be doing it until after I'm all moved in and haven't seen anyone for a couple of days (which there is going to be a lot of, if i have my drothers). No one but I and my landlord knows where I live, and that's the way I like it. I suppose I'm going to have to have my mail all sent back to my parent's house for now, but that will at least lower my car insurance back down the one or two dollars that it raised when I changed my address with them.

It seems to me that the work of the penticle took a backseat in most of Crowley's writing. This is something of a pun.
There are two types of metaphorical child sacrifice. One is obvious and much has been written about it. The other involves wings. This is a double-pun. These things may seem profane, but they are not FOR the profane.

~Matt Magus

1 comments so far

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

<<< | >>> | Random