Host Old New Book Links Who? Mail
ftjhngwsdjn

2003-06-06

I hope you enjoyed the head, courtesy of 665. I know I enjoyed posting it. I think I need to spend more time alone then I have been. Maybe force myself to write a few things to sharpen the tools I've been letting get dull. Basically this means a lot of time in my room, just me and loud music. I did some of this last night, but without the writing, and it felt pretty good. I think my lastest funk has come from two things:the first is that I haven't been writing lately. The second is that perfoming my poetry has been feeling more like a sense of duty rather then something I need to do. Perhaps I need a break from it, but I doubt it. I just need to write something that I'm actually excited about sharing with the audience.

Speaking of the reading and all, there is something somewhat important I forgot to mention, and that is a cameo fom "The Spitfire Collective", who are all-in-all a very talented group of young poets who perform at the Samurai on Thursday nights. Only problem is, I refuse to pay a cover to go to an "open mike" reading. Now a featured reading is a different story, depending on how good the reader is, but I still wouldn't pay a cover to see someone I'm not familar with. It's just a bad idea. Why should people pay money to see you if they don't know who you are? Enough rambling for now...need to find something more productive to do with my time, like falling out of a ladder or something...
~Matt Magus

1 comments so far

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

<<< | >>> | Random