Host Old New Book Links Who? Mail
Ending Ego Racking

2003-09-05

Well, it's been a while since I updated, but the main reason for this is that I have only had enough internet access lately to check my e-mail and that's it. I had a little mini-vacation over memorial day weekend, where I was off from Sunday to Thursday. Yesterday being excessively busy, I was not able to update, not to mention the fact that the notebook in which I wrote the poem I ment to post was left at home.

Before I get on with the new poem, and hopefully the last of this series that I've been writing, I've got some new quotes to post. Most are by Aleister Crowley, but there are two at the end by Sir Arthur Conan Doyle, both will be credited with only thier initials. The A.C. quotes come from The Confessions of Aleister Crowley, and the Sir A.C.D. quotes come from The Sign of Four.

---------------------

"But murder is not the only amusment open to pious tutors."
~A.C.

"One of the principal points about the sin stupidity is that it flatters the sinner."
~A.C.

"Most people, especially Freud, misunderstand the Freudian position."
~A.C.

"Goethe is always pithy."
~Sir A.C.D.

"Women are not to be entirely trusted-not the best of them."
~Sir A.C.D.

------------------------------------

and now the poem.....

-------------------------------------

Sometimes
I think you forget
That I didn't want this

Forget that I tried to hide
It away for so long
Throwing blankets of logic
Over this love
As is I could
Simply whisper "Abrahadabra"
And it would be gone
Vanishing into he mists of emotional memories
Don't think I'll ever forget
That you cannot help
The way you do NOT feel
But you have to remember
That I cannot help the way I DO
I wish I could

I would simply close my eyes
And it would dissapate
Like some child's night terrors

This thing I tried
So long to keep secret
Is anything but
Not to you
Not to me
Hell,
People that have never met
Either of us in person
Know what's going on
So why is there still a need
To tiptoe around it
As if we are afraid
Of waking some formless demon?

It has consumed me
Shattered every trace of rationality
And now all I want to do
Is run through these filthy streets
Screaming it out
As loud as I can
Just to get it out of my system

And you
Probably thinking you are
Doing the best thing
Keep flinging space between us
But this won't help
It only crushes me faster
Under the weight of this
Moronic Love
Because now,
There is a chasm in this friendship
That I tried to avoid creating
By denying all of this
In the first place
And now
I've only made it worse

I've been writing all of this out
Performing it in front of
All of my closest strangers
In an attempt...
One last hope...
Of purging it
Knocking down this
Stupid barrier
So that it will no longer
Come between us

~Matt Magus

Just a note, poets can be notorious liers, especially to themselves...

What Is Your Battle Cry?

Lo! Who is that, sprinting along the tundra! It is Mattmagus, hands clutching a studded crowbar! And with a low cry, his voice cometh:

"I'm going to torment you all the way to Bangladesh!!"

Find out!
Enter username:
Are you a girl, or a guy ?

created by beatings : powered by monkeys

0 comments so far

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

<<< | >>> | Random