Host Old New Book Links Who? Mail
trhjerjyj

2003-07-07

Well, yesterday certainly was interesting, but not in a good way. I woke up at around nine o'clock with severe chest pains and a really bad fever. I thought I was having a heart attack! It didn't take me to long to figure out what was going on once the initial panic stopped. Basically, I have some sort of lower respiratory virus that was making my lungs uncomfortable, almost like having a cracked rib. If I took a particularly deep breath my chest would hurt a lot and it would seem that the fever had been making me breath rather heavily, thus the severe chest pains. I took some generic Alleve and went back to sleep.

The fever was pretty much broken by the third time I woke up, but the chest pains remained, although dull. So I went over to my parents house to have some stew. Then I went home and tried to rest some more, knowing that I wouldn't be able to get rest much today (having to work and all). I just hope no one is coming over for wrestling tonight who wants to hang out with me for any length of time, as I'm probably going to go straight to bed.

Also, when I couldn't get to sleep last night I went up to Denny's to get some more soup-type food. Then I went to the club to see my friends for a few minutes, although none of them seemed to be in a very good mood for some reason, but it was good to see them anyway. Then I went home and downloaded a couple of episodes of "The Shadow" (the old radio program) from Kazza, unfortunately there wasn't but two of them available for download, but the ones that were there made me happy, I also got a "Green Hornet" radio episode by mistake. It wasn't all that good, although it had an intricate plot. I think that one of my problems with it was that there was a little too much narration, rather then using sounds and letting the indivual actors develop these parts of the plot. For example, there was a large narration at the front which was completely unnecessary due to the first scene in which the actor who plays one of the two villans, reiterates the plot, thus negating the need for the initial narration. After all this, I tried to get some sleep, but failed miserably until after the sun had come up.

Well, that's about it. Sorry about the lack of updates yesterday, but sickness takes presidence, as it were.

~Matt Magus

0 comments so far

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

<<< | >>> | Random