Host Old New Book Links Who? Mail
It's a good thing I pause before changing lanes.

2011-04-21

Here's an example of just one of the many silly things that happen during a normal day as a trucker. I'm driving down I-35, though Waco, when I notice someone in front of me going slower then I am. So, I back off the cruise control and slow down a little. I'm watching my left side waiting for an opportunity to pass. Traffic is a little heavy so I'm waiting for enough of a gap before even turning my signal on, because after about a minute of leaving it on the trick beeps at you like you've just killed it's cat. This guy from Illinios pauses shy of my trailer, despite the fact that his lane has plenty of space. I think, "well, how nice he's gonna let me pass". The second I turn my signal on however, he hits the gas. Now, can anyone tell me what this guy was thinking?

0 comments so far

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

<<< | >>> | Random