Host Old New Book Links Who? Mail
Claybourne Ave.

2006-01-10

Ok, this first bit is for YOU, the reason that my ex-girlfriend calling me over boy troubles is funny, other then in the snide way, is that she left me to go back to a guy who she was having these exact same troubles with.

And for everyone

Everything is covered in a light coating of grey
It's hard to say if it's dust, or grime
But you can tell that nothing is going to be the same
There's no power to be seen
Even to the stop lights
The streets that were once so lively
Are vacant
Except for those that linger without thier bones
It seems post-apokoliptic
But there has been no war
I'm not sure man can devise anything
That would bring about this emptiness
With the shells still intact and otherwise normal
If dirty
There used to at least be crickets
But if they are around
They have gone mute at the site of this
Even nature seems to be in mourning
Of its own power

~M

0 comments so far

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

<<< | >>> | Random