Host Old New Book Links Who? Mail
Bingo Bouncing

2002-10-29

Five steps from purgatory
Five floors from Hell
The memories of an old man
Croone to me
Out of key as always
Not that I can criticize
An astroturf Elysian fields
Tries to sell me it's particle board
But I'm not bying tonight
Or rather,
I'm not buying anything except
Coffee and memories
Fakers to the left of me
Killers to the right
Here I am
Hopeing to resurrect the Hindinburg
To fly away to a place
Where words can still
Heal all wounds
And I could bless everyone
With simple spells
Let the world sleep in peace
While I stand watch
But there are no
Monochrome deamons
Anywhere in THIS world
And truth is often
Fuzzier then all my sweaters

I see marches of madness
On the horizon
And bloody secrets
Pulled from the heart of a man
Whose gun has lost it's luster
If we all fell to our knees tonight
The thunder
Would be our answer
But if we stand
We might just be blessed
With silence

And the candle
Sheds a wax tear
For the death of the hour

~Matt Magus

0 comments so far

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

<<< | >>> | Random