Host Old New Book Links Who? Mail
-

2006-06-16

I was just looking over personals ads in UGO.Com (That's UnderGround Online, for those of you not in the know)...at first they were amusing, as I figured anyone who would post on this site would be. But then they became the most boring crap I've ever read, it was fucking pathetic. Ladies, if you are going to place personal ads, at least liven them up a bit. There were lots of folks that said they had a sense of humor, but none who showed any. Come on people, make me laugh, that's why I look at these things!
What really cracks me up is that I know that there were people looking over my shoulder through the window while I was going through them. Probably think I'm a total loser, and they would be right, but not desperate enough to take internet personal ads seriously...I still have a few tricks up my sleeve for when I'm ready to actually date someone again, but that's not likely to be anytime soon. Still, I like reading these thing, but especially putting in my own ads and just having fun with it...my profile on ugo asks for example:What is your most humbling moment? My response? Every time I look in the mirror. You see, classic comedy. Yes, I am a total loser, but I don't really care that much.

0 comments so far

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

<<< | >>> | Random