Host Old New Book Links Who? Mail
I've returned...for a minute

2004-01-22

Believe it or not folks, I'm not dead. I no longer work for Mitchell Communications and so have lost my only reliable internet connection. Right now I'm updating from Matt K's house.

A couple of notes on my life right now...

I haven't been to a poetry reading in almost two months. Normally this wouold be killing me, but I've needed time to myself.

Living with someone you used to have sex with is odd at best, frustrating at worst, but it makes me strangly happy.

Doing constuction work now, mostly stuff a well trained monkey could do, but it frees up my mind to think about everything that I need to do.

Have decided that once I save up enough money, I'm going to truck driving school. That's the only way I'm ever going to make a decent living. Poetry doesn't pay bills, but during layovers and whatnot I will be able to write and attend reading all over the country, or at least that's the way I've got it planned in my head. Mostly it's going to be a lot of time spent alone, and if you know me, that's a good thing. Besides, getting paid to drive around the country is probably the best thing I could ever do for a living.

I need a vaccination for laziness.

I need to attach myself to the contents of my mind and sift through it, taking out all the unnecessary bits.

0 comments so far

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

<<< | >>> | Random