Host Old New Book Links Who? Mail
Hi!!!! I'm back!!!!!

2001-09-26

This is a special post-birthday update just for Jen, who just spent a week here with me in OKC!!!! It was a great visit as far as I was concerned despite a few low points, like not having a place to sleep despite the fact that I had set it up about a month in advance. It was fun, and we got to get inside each others' heads for a little while, giving me perspectives about myself that are difficult to notice because I am me. Or something similar.

The high stupidity content of the average Oklahoman was shown yet again today in a special election. This is about the fifteenth time I can remember that they had a vote on the "Right To Work" bill. except this time it passed. First of all you morons, this is the same damn bill you've been turning down for years. Nothing has changed about it, it's still just as stupid as it was fifteen years ago. Second, I'm not a fan of modern unions in the least, but the threat of unions keeps employers in line. Making it all but illegal to have unions in your state is moronic. It gives employers excuses to cut wages, hours, and benefits because they no longer have that threat hanging over thier heads. Sure modern unions are a greedy lot, but while the possibility remains employers will behave themselves. It's very simple logic. People are stupid.

The one-hour season premier of "Frasier" tonight was brilliant, but could you expect less. And yes, I did remember to tape it for you Emmy!!!!

Did I mention that I can't stand bunny-fluffers?

This month's PPV was not at all disapointing. All excellent, very entertaining matches. The big stand outs are the two main events (WCW and WWF titles matches), and especially the harcore title match, Rob Van Damme vs. Chris Jericho. All of the bumps except one where beautifully done, and RVD didn't go overboard like he and Jeff Hardy did at the last PPV. Is it any wonder that they can't make this guy a heel, no matter how hard they try, and damn, have they tried. They've gone so far as to put Steph in his corner for some matches and people still won't "boo" him. He is definitely "over" as a "face", and I don't think there's a damn thing Vinnie Mac can do about it. Even last night in a match against the second top face in the business right now (Kurt Angle), RVD was still so impressive that the audience didn't seem to "boo" anyone, and cheered for a great match with two great entertainers. So stop trying and let RVD do his thing without any kind of face or heel push and the wwf will still make a lot of money, without trying to think up stupid gimmicks for him. But I could be wrong...

~MattMagus

0 comments so far

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

<<< | >>> | Random