Host Old New Book Links Who? Mail
Two Words For Ya

2001-08-22

I know what your doing
Trying oh so desperately
To put that
Ocean of disillusionment
Between us
To build city walls around yourself
And bring out the boiling oil
When I try to get close
I can live with that
But what I can't live with
Is you
Not telling me that you don't
Want to speak to me
Not telling me why
Trying yet again
To feign an argument between us
To make me angry at you again
But it's not going ot work this time
I'm not going to fall into
Stupidity with you
If you can't deal with me
Than just say so
And I'll leave without looking back
Like I did before
But I'm not going to join
With the finger pointing
I'm not going to even be angry
Because I'm too tired from
Trying to care
About the bullshit details
Of living my own life
Without you
And I'm too broken down
From having my heart
Take bumps that would
Drive fear into Mick Foley
So I'll sit back
And let our Epitaph
Be an empty page

~MattMagus

0 comments so far

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

<<< | >>> | Random