Host Old New Book Links Who? Mail
Too much ice cream after midnight

2001-08-17

I tried to fool you
Tried to make you think
I was something greater
Than I am
Something romantic
Something maybe a little tragic
Perhaps even a touch heroic
But all I really am
Is full of shit
DO you hear me calling to you
In cries made of Binary
Can you feel the screaming
Of my guilt
Just below the surface
Of these blood stained letters
I always hoped that somewhere
Someday
You could hear me
And see of me what
I wanted you to see
But I'm done with all that now
I realized that
These words are more than
A forum for the romanticization
Of a fictional me
These words are more than
A lonely cry of regrets
The words are for more than
A place to show you
How much I have or
Have not changed
These words are my confessional
"Forgive me Fathers,
"For I have sinned and enjoyed it"
These words are where
I can let my arrows fly
Caring not in whose heart
They will land
With these words I can change
The creature within
Into Leviathan if
I so choose
I can raise mountains
Or I can sink myself
Into a chasm so deep
That no one can find me
But instead of doing any of this
I think I'll smoke another cigarette
And dream of the possibilities
Because this power
Is pricey
And should only be displayed
Carefully
Because it can not only damn me
And we all know it's
Much too late for that
But it can also damn those
Idiotic enough
To think that there's
Something intelligent
In all of this bullshit

0 comments so far

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

<<< | >>> | Random