Host Old New Book Links Who? Mail
Ummm...I'm really not sure what this is about (yeah, right)

2001-08-12

It's raining again
A cool blessing for a hot August
And the rain takes me back
Back to when we used to
Play in the rain for hours
And the harder the downpour
The more we enjoyed ourselves
Each drop of rain
Was a prayer for our salvation
Each drop
Became the tears we shed
When all innocence was finally lost
The sound of the celestial tears
Hitting the roof
Was a chorus of chants
Telling stories of those pioneers
That came before us
No one could dance in the rain like you
The fury of your motion telling
Me of all the betrayers
That you trusted before me
I only wish that I hadn't become
Just one of those molecules
That landed on your cheek
Only to dry up and be forgotten

~Matt Magus

0 comments so far

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

<<< | >>> | Random