Host Old New Book Links Who? Mail
HAD

2001-06-21

My eyes are full of wishes tonight
As I watch the reactions on your face
I'm always searching for signs of your approval
And always falling far below my hopes
I think you thought you saw yourself
Reflected in the words
That really weren't ment for you this time
I think you missed your reflection
In the words of ages ago that were
You see I have to generalize myself
Because if I spoke of silences
For hours at a time that were more
Meaningful than any conversation
With almost anyone
Then you would know who I was talking about
And if I spoke of dancing through
Summer night filled with crackheads and imbaciles
Than you know who I would be talking about
And if I spoke of taking the time for
The trouble of others
But refusing to burden them yourself
Then you would know who I was talking about
Then the three of you could have a
Chat about who you think I like the best
While I write a poem about the next one
Because the world is too full of wonderful
People to limit my care for just one of you
Like variations on a musical theme all of you are
No less beautiful than the others in your uniqueness
Deal with it

0 comments so far

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

<<< | >>> | Random